2024 Appalachia HIDTA Executive Board



Chair Shawn Morrow, SAC

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms - Louisville Field Division


Vice-Chair David Rausch, Director

Tennessee Bureau of Investigation


Michael Bennett, U.S. Attorney

Western District of Kentucky


Phillip "PJ" Burnett, Jr., Commissioner

Kentucky State Police


Casey Cox, Sheriff

Cumberland County (TN) Sheriff’s Department


Scott Dempsey, Chief

Charleston (WV) Police Department


Joe Daniels, Captain

Virginia State Police


Erek Davodowich, Acting SAC

Drug Enforcement Administration - Louisville Division Office


Lacy Deskins, Captain

West Virginia State Police


Jeff Edds, Sheriff

Scott County (VA) Sheriff’s Department


Trey Hamilton III, U.S. Attorney

Eastern District of Tennessee


William J. Ihlenfeld, II, U.S. Attorney

Northern District of West Virginia


Bobby Jones, Sheriff

Pulaski County (KY) Sheriff’s Department


Christopher R. Kavanaugh​, U.S. Attorney

Western District of Virginia


Henry Leventis, U.S. Attorney

Middle District of Tennessee


Casey Lodes, LTC

Tennessee National Guard Counterdrug Task Force


Rana Saoud, SAC

Homeland Security Investigations - Nashville Field Office


Shawn Schwertfeger, Chief

Wheeling (WV) Police Department


Carlton Shier, U.S. Attorney

Eastern District of Kentucky


Tom Spangler, Sheriff

Knox County (TN) Sheriff's Department


Michael E. Stansbury, SAC

Federal Bureau of Investigation - Louisville Field Office


William S. Thompson​, U.S. Attorney

Southern District of West Virginia


Jonathon Wesely, LTC

Kentucky Army National Guard


Shane Young, Commonwealth Attorney

Ninth Judicial Circuit of Kentucky