Task Forces

A list of Appalachia HIDTA Task Forces

KENTUCKY

Appalachia Narcotics Investigations

Sgt. Jeremy Lee

Kentucky State Police

Pineville, KY 40977

Jeremy.lee@ky.gov

 

Appalachia Parcel Interdiction 

Sgt. John Mattingly

Louisville Metro PD

Louisville, KY 40202

Jonathan.mattingly@louisvilleky.gov

 

Bowling Green/Warren County Task Force

Tommy Loving, Director

Bowling Green, KY 42101

tommy.loving@ky.gov

 

Columbia Area Task Force

Sgt. Kevin Hunt

Kentucky State Police

Columbia, KY 42728

kevin.hunt@ky.gov

 

DEA London Task Force

Frank Hicks, RAC

Drug Enforcement Administration

London, KY 40741

carl.f.hicks@usdoj.gov

 

DEA Louisville Task Force

GS Luther Bowen

Drug Enforcement Administration

Louisville, KY 40202

luther.l.bowen@usdoj.gov

 

Diversion Enforcement Task Force

Tony Janutolo, Task Force Commander

London, KY 40741

tony.janutolo@ky.gov

 

Gateway Area Drug Task Force

Sgt. Jimmy Daniels

Mount Sterling Police Department

Mount Sterling, KY 40353

jddaniels@rocic.riss.net

 

Greater Hardin County Narcotics Task Force

Ron Eckart, Director

Elizabethtown Police Department

Elizabethtown, KY 42701

r.eckart@ghcntf.com

 

Kentucky Eradication Task Force

Lt. Jimmy Young

KSP/Cannabis Suppression Unit

Lexington, Kentucky 40516

jimmy.young@ky.gov

 

Louisville Metro Narcotics Task Force

SSA Matt Bliss

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Louisville, KY 40299

rmbliss@fbi.gov

 

Madison County Drug Task Force

Sgt. Scott King

Kentucky State Police

Richmond, KY 40475

scott.king@ky.gov

 

Southeastern KY FBI Drug Task Force

SSRA Grant Blevins

Federal Bureau of Investigation

London, KY 40741

grblevins2@fbi.gov

 

TENNESSEE

DEA Rocky Top Task Force/TN Erad

James Blanton, Task Force Commander

Knoxville, Tennessee 37932

james.k.blanton@usdoj.gov

 

DEA South TN Task Force

GS Derek Brown

Drug Enforcement Administration

Chattanooga, TN 37411

derek.r.brown@usdoj.gov

 

DEA Upper East Tennessee Task Force

GS Jonathan D. Koeppen

Johnson City, TN 37602

Jonathan.D.Koeppen@usdoj.gov

 

Domestic Highway Enforcement Interdiction Plus

Sgt. Carll Duryea

TN Highway Patrol

Knoxville, TN 37923

carll.duryea@tn.gov

 

Drug-Related Death Task Force

Josh Shaffer, Task Force Commander

Knoxville, TN 37927

Jshaffer@knoxvilletn.gov

 

FBI Rocky Top Task Force

Jeff Blanton, Task Force Commander

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Knoxville, TN 37909

jsblanton@fbi.gov

 

Sullivan County Drug-Related Death Task Force

ASAC - TBI Chuck Kimbril

2nd Judicial Drug Task Force

Blountville, TN 37617

charles.kimbril@tn.gov

 

TBI Middle TN Task Force

Danny Espinosa, Task Force Commander

Tennessee Bureau of Investigation

Algood, TN 38506

danny.espinosa@tn.gov

 

VIRGINIA

Claytor Lake Regional Drug Task Force

Michael Carter, SA

Virginia State Police

Wytheville, VA 24382

Michael.carter@vsp.virginia.gov

 

Southwest Virginia Regional Drug Task Force

Chris Gilley, SSA

Virginia State Police

Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219

chris.gilley@vsp.virginia.gov

 

Tazewell County Drug Task Force

Joseph M. Campbell, Task Force Commander

Virginia State Police

Cedar Bluff, VA 24609

joseph.campbell@vsp.virginia.gov  

 

Twin County Narcotics Task Force

Ronald Williams, SSA

Virginia State Police

Galax, VA 24333

Ronald.williams@vsp.virginia.gov

 

WEST VIRGINIA

Beckley-Raleigh County Drug and Violent Crime Unit

Sgt. Robert Richards

Beckley, WV 25801

Robert.r.richards@wvsp.gov

 

Greater Harrison County Drug Task Force

Lt. Brian K. Purkey

West Virginia State Police

Bridgeport, WV 26330

Bkpurkey72@gmail.com

 

Hancock – Brooke – Weirton Drug & Violent Crime Task Force

Michael White, Task Force Commander

Weirton, WV 26062

michael.s.white@wvsp.gov

 

Huntington Drug and Violent Crimes Task Force

CPT Rocky Johnson

Huntington, WV 

rjohnson@hpdwv.com

 

Violent Crimes Drug Task Force West

Sgt. Lacy Deskins

Milton, WV 25541

lacy.j.deskins@wvsp.gov

 

Marshall County Drug Task Force

Det. James Matthews

Moundsville, WV 26041

jmatthews@marshallcountywv.org

 

Metro Drug Enforcement Network Team

Sgt. Chris Powell

Charleston, WV 25330

chris.powell@charlestonwvpolice.org

 

Mon-Metro Drug Task Force

Sgt. Ryan Jiles

Dellslow, WV 26531

rmjiles@gmail.com

 

Ohio Valley Drug Task Force

Sgt. David Drahos

Wheeling, WV 26003

ddrahos@wheelingpd.com

 

Parkersburg Violent Crime and Drug Task Force

Sgt. James M. Mills

Parkersburg, WV 26102

james.m.mills@wvsp.gov

 

Southern Regional Drug Task Force

Sgt. Jeremy S. McCarty

Bluefield, WV 24701

jeremy.s.mccarty@wvsp.gov

 

US 119 Task Force

Sgt. Joey Lucas

Logan, WV 25601

joey.d.lucas@wvsp.gov

 

WV DEA Drug Task Force

David R. Campbell, Task Force Commander

Charleston, WV 25301

david.r.campbell@usdoj.gov

 

WV Eradication Task Force

Sgt. Mike Smith

South Charleston, WV 25309

michael.t.smith@wvsp.gov