2022 Appalchia HIDTA Executive Board



Chair William J. Ihlenfeld, II, U.S. Attorney

Northern District of West Virginia


Vice-Chair Casey Cox, Sheriff

Cumberland County Sheriff’s Department


William B. Annie, Colonel

West Virginia Air National Guard


Michael Bennett, U.S. Attorney

Western District of Kentucky


Matthew E. Board, Chief

Parkersburg Police Department


Phillip "PJ" Burnett, Jr., Commissioner

Kentucky State Police


Jodi Cohen, SAC

Federal Bureau of Investigation - Louisville Field Office


Chris Cohron, Commonwealth Attorney

Eighth Judicial Circuit of Kentucky


Joe Daniels, Captain

Virginia State Police


Jason E. Davis, Captain

West Virginia State Police


Jeff Edds, Sheriff

Scott County Sheriff’s Department


Jarod Forget, SAC

Drug Enforcement Administration - Washington Division Office


Trey Hamilton III, U.S. Attorney

Eastern District of Tennessee


Christopher R. Kavanaugh​, U.S. Attorney

Western District of Virginia


Cari Kelso, Major

Virginia Army National Guard


Shawn Morrow, SAC

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms - Louisville Field Division


Paul Noel, Chief

Knoxville Police Department


David Rausch, Director

Tennessee Bureau of Investigation


Shawn Schwertfeger, Chief

Wheeling Police Department


Jeffrey T. Scott, SAC

Drug Enforcement Administration - Louisville Division Office


Carlton Shier, U.S. Attorney

Eastern District of Kentucky


Eric Smith, Sheriff

Harlan County Sheriff’s Department


William S. Thompson​, U.S. Attorney

Southern District of West Virginia


Mark H. Wildasin, U.S. Attorney

Middle District of Tennessee