2018 Appalchia HIDTA Executive Board


Chair Michael Barbuti, ASAC

DEA-Washington Division Office


Vice-Chair David Rausch, Chief

Knoxville Police Department


Chris Cohron, Commonwealth Attorney

Eighth Judicial Circuit of Kentucky


Michael B. Stuart​, US Attorney

Southern District of West Virginia


Casey Cox, Sheriff

Cumberland County Sheriff’s Department


Joe Daniels, Captain

Virginia State Police


Jason E. Davis, Captain

West Virginia State Police


Chris Evans, SAC

Drug Enforcement Administration


J. Douglas Overbey, US Attorney

Eastern District of Tennessee


Amy S. Hess, SAC

Federal Bureau of Investigation


Brian Hieatt, Sheriff

Tazwell County Sheriff’s Department


William J. Powell, US Attorney

Northern District of West Virginia


T.J. Jordan, Assistant Director

Tennessee Bureau of Investigation


Russell M. Coleman, US Attorney

Western District of Kentucky


Stuart Lowrey, SAC

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms


Thomas T. Cullen, US Attorney

Western District of Virginia


Ed Preston, Chief

Morgantown Police Department


Richard Sanders, Commissioner

Kentucky State Police


Eric Smith, Sheriff

Harlan County Sheriff’s Department


Donald Q. Cochran, Jr., US Attorney

Middle District of Tennessee


Robert M. Duncan, Jr., US Attorney

Eastern District of Kentucky


MAJ Allen Tackett, Counterdrug Coordinator

WV National Guard


Steve Cooper, Chief of Police

Charleston Police Department